Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Jessica
    ec

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017

    Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Great outdoors area.

    Overpriced breakfast.
    Cada dormitorio es como un pequeño museo. Muy limpio, interesante, comodo y con una excellente atencion! Each room was like a little museum. Excellent service. Clean, interesting, comfortable. The restaurant has great food. Try the "caldo the pata".
    angela kulmus
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    17 October 2017
    A teeny bit pricey
    Warm friendly staff, very accommodating. This is a real gem of a place and a perfect starting point for the Quilotoa loop
    Alice
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    26 September 2017
    Even if all the staff was very nice, the staff the first night of our stay in the restaurant/bar was patronizing and snooty. Maybe he thought that we could not understand or hear his comments in English to the woman at the reception... Regarding facilities, the swimming pool is outside so it is frozen cold in september. In the bathroom, it is a pity that there is bath but it is impossible to take a hot bath (nothing to close the bath and retain the water and the water was never hot...) As the room was quite big, we would have enjoyed to have a small table with chairs
    Bed were very confortable. Rooms was big as you there were two double bed and three single beds, so the cottages are better suited to families rather than couples. They made a lot of effort on decoration (it is a pity that the top of the lamp at the bedside was twisted/broken). There is a fireplace in the room which is picturesque and you can ask the staff to light it before going to bed which quite convenient (however the wood was a bit humid).
    Juan
    ec

    Review score

    4.2
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fred
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    11 August 2017

    Very nice hotel,terrible food

    The food in the restaurant was horrible. Go to one of the many restaurants in the area.
    The rooms are very spacious.We had two rooms that had 3 single beds in a loft and 2 double beds on the ground floor. Show was adequately warm, but not hot. Parking was secure. Beds were very comfortable. Enough electric plugs to charge electronics. The atmosphere on the inside of the lobby is very pleasant and they had a roaring fire going.
    Gera
    ec

    Review score

    8.8
    26 June 2017

    Cozy and charming rooms, delicious sirloin steak

    I will agree that the water does not get very hot. I was excited to use the bath but the water was tepid. That is the only fault I can find, and it would not deter me from going again.
    Was very pleasantly surprised with Rumipamba de las Rosas. Was in town for the Inti Raymi festival and booked last minute. I am surprised at some of the other reviews as I feel I got a very good deal. On Booking.com it was $43 for 2 people. The night before when I was looking it was $40 for 1 person, so keep checking back. There are plenty of rooms and as there isn't much to do in Salcedo, I am sure the rates will go down. The rooms were adorable. 2 double beds with a loft and 3 other beds. They were decorated tastefully and comfortably, which I find rare in Ecuador. We also loved the meal we got in the restaurant. I had the sirloin which was served on a volcanic rock. I ordered medium and when they first brought it back to me it was very rare on the inside, so we sent it back and when it was returned, it was perfect. By far the best steak I have had in Ecuador. I would make the trip back just for the steak, but also for another nights stay in this unique hosteria. If you are in the area, I highly recommend it.
    Debbie
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    23 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    24 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 March 2017

    A great place to spend the weekend!

    Poor wifi. Slight smell of sewage in the bathroom first thing in the morning.
    The rooms had so much character. Great facilities.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 December 2016

    A great place to stay if you want to relax, or explore the extraordinary local volcanoes.

    It was a little outside the centre of Salcedo, but it was a short walk into town, or to a bus stop for Latacunga bus station. From here you can take a day trip to Quilaloa crater or to Cotapaxi.
    Amazing room in this hacienda-style hotel, with a beautiful swimming pool in landscaped grounds. Excellent breakfast.
    Marina
    mk

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2016

    Great place, great location

    es

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juergen
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    24 December 2017

    Staff dishonest and cheating. Beware!!

    Staff dishonest and cheating. Beware!!
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    16 December 2017

    Dingy towels and cold rooms.

    They had an armed guard at the entrance so it made me feel that the surrounding area was not safe. I also did not like the dingy towels, the cold room, and especially since they say the breakfast was free before 10:00 a.m. come to fine out it is not. I find this to be misleading since my niece who lives in Ecuador went there and was told that breakfast was free. I don’t mine paying but felt that they are misleading as well as booking.com because I read that breakfast was included in the package.
    Nothing about this facility.
    Jose
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2017

    Refreshing and inmersed experience without the isolation a franchised property provides

    Some traffic noise in the mornings
    It provides a unique taste of local environment with charm, quality of service and great food. Its centrally located in town and for the surrounding area as well allowing the visit to key local and adjacent natural attractions.
    Mabel
    ec

    Review score

    7.9
    6 July 2017
    The facilities are a little it outdated, the river is not functioning, which was a thing we were looking to do
    The rooms were very nice and horse back riding was cool
    Derek
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    30 December 2016

    Legitimate Resort in Ecuador -- Excellent Value

    The showers in both of our rooms weren't enjoyable. Shower head likely at fault as rest of facility has good water pressure. Just a trickle of water in the shower. The restaurant service was annoyingly slow although the food was very tasteful.
    Beautiful resort ... haven't seen one like it in Ecuador before. Plenty of activities to entertain.
    Maria Soledad
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    5 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlos Alfredo
    ec

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mateusdiego
    ec

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2016

    RUMIPAMBA DE LAS.ROSAS GREAT OPTION

    Excellent room very clean great services.